Sering berdoa kejayaan Marina

PENDANG 22 Mei – Ibu bapa wanita pertama negara yang berjaya menakluk Gunung Everest, Marina Ahmad, 26, tidak putus-putus berdoa dan mengerjakan sembahyang hajat bagi kesejahteraan anak mereka serta memastikan misinya berjaya.

Bapa pendaki itu, Ahmad Yusof, 64, berkata, hanya dua perkara yang mampu dilakukannya bagi membantu Marina menjayakan misi mengharumkan nama negara apabila anaknya menyatakan hasrat untuk ke Everest pada tahun 2005.

Beliau mengakui pada awalnya dia dan isteri, Siti Fatimah Ahmad, 57, tidak bersetuju dengan hasrat anaknya itu kerana mereka tidak yakin dengan kemampuannya.

‘‘Marina seorang yang jitu hatinya, kalau mahukan sesuatu dia akan berusaha mendapatkannya termasuk ke Gunung Everest,” kata bekas guru agama itu ketika ditemui di rumahnya di Kampung Hampar Kiri di sini hari ini.

Namun kini katanya, mereka berasa lega kerana Marina telah berjaya memenuhi misi tersebut malah bangga dengan kejayaan tersebut yang tidak semua orang boleh melakukannya.

Marina yang bertugas sebagai Penerbit Rancangan di Radio Televisyen Malaysia (RTM) merupakan antara enam pendaki Merdeka de’ Everest 2007 yang berjaya mengibarkan Jalur Gemilang di puncak Everest setinggi 8,848 meter bermula pukul 6.15 pagi waktu tempatan semalam.

Lima lagi pendaki yang berjaya ialah Idris Said, 52, seorang juruteknik kanan RTM yang merupakan pendaki pertama tiba di puncak gunung itu diikuti Ahmad Reduan Rozali, 25, pada pukul 7.28 pagi bersama-sama Ahmad Fakhri Abu Samah, 26.

Marina menjejakkan kaki di puncak Everest tepat pukul 8 pagi diikuti Mohd. Rafi Kori, 28, lima minit kemudian dan peserta terakhir, Ketua Ekspedisi iaitu Muhamad Fauzan Hassan, 40, yang juga anggota ekspedisi Projek Everest ‘97 pada pukul 9.55 pagi.

Bagaimanapun Presiden Persatuan Kembara Negara, Datuk Khalid Yunus, 64, yang turut serta dalam ekspedisi itu terpaksa membatalkan hasratnya kerana mengalami simptom penyakit gunung akut (AMS) ketika dalam perjalanan antara Kem 3 ke Kem 4 yang berada pada paras ketinggian 7,200 meter.

Sementara itu, Ahmad memberitahu, mereka sekeluarga akan ke Kuala Lumpur bagi menyambut Marina yang dijadual pulang ke tanah air pada pertengahan bulan ini.

Katanya, Marina yang dilahirkan di Sabah ketika beliau mengajar di negeri itu, mula menunjukkan minat terhadap aktiviti lasak ketika menuntut dalam bidang Pengurusan Teknologi Maklumat di Universiti Teknologi Mara (UiTM).

‘‘Sehari sebelum mendaki ke puncak Everest, Marina ada menelefon kami dan memberitahu dia telah bersedia untuk ke puncak,” katanya yang akan menganjurkan majlis kenduri kesyukuran tidak lama lagi atas kejayaan anaknya itu.

18 Komen

  1. Hey! I know this is kind of off topic but I was wondering which blog platform are you
    using for this website? I’m getting fed up of WordPress because I’ve had
    problems with hackers and I’m looking at alternatives for another platform. I would be great if you could point me in the direction of a good platform.

  2. If some one desires expert view about blogging and site-building after that i recommend him/her to
    pay a quick visit this website, Keep up the nice work.

  3. As an added benefit, internet radio offers music at a better quality
    than traditional radio. “Mike” is Mike Dean, according to the scanty information available, and beyond that there’s not much about him. Such was the beginning of a journey that would propel Ms.

  4. Enjoying the service of Odyssey – Streaming –
    Radio is so easy. And once you have your own project that you want to promote, you must have considered the radio as one of
    the best alternatives to introduce your music to the
    crowds. These channels offer a variety of genres for the user.

  5. Normally I don’t learn post on blogs, however I would like to say that this write-up very pressured me to try and do so! Your writing style has been amazed me. Thanks, quite great post.

  6. It’s very trouble-free to find out any topic on net as compared to books, as I found this piece of writing at this web site.

  7. Twitter, the Twitter directory based innovation I’m talking about is a great example of the sort. If you haven’t
    already, go create a Twitter account today and starting Tweeting.

    Twitter is one of the best methods for seeing what is being said about
    an organization.

  8. I really like your blog.. very nice colors & theme. Did you create this
    website yourself or did you hire someone to do it for you?
    Plz respond as I’m looking to design my own blog and would like to find out where u got this from. appreciate it

  9. Hey there this is kinda of off topic but I was wanting to know if blogs use WYSIWYG editors or if you
    have to manually code with HTML. I’m starting a blog soon but have no coding skills so I wanted to get guidance from someone with experience. Any help would be enormously appreciated!

  10. I comment whenever I like a post on a site or if I have something to add to the conversation.
    Usually it’s a result of the fire communicated in the article I looked at. And on this post Sering berdoa kejayaan Marina | GERBANG HATI KE HATI. I was actually moved enough to drop a leave a responsea response🙂 I actually do have 2 questions for you if it’s okay.
    Is it just me or does it appear like some of the comments appear as if they are left by brain
    dead folks?😛 And, if you are posting on other online social sites, I would like to follow you.
    Would you make a list all of your shared pages like your linkedin profile,
    Facebook page or twitter feed?

  11. Aw, this was an incredibly nice post. Taking the time and actual
    effort to generate a really good article… but what
    can I say… I procrastinate a whole lot and never manage
    to get anything done.

  12. In other trick taking games, players can take tricks on a number of kind of contract.
    All that energy is boxed in, amplified by the space.

    You can only acquire a small amount of in-game money or gold, and cannot participate in the auction house, send
    mail, join guilds, or even whisper to someone unless someone
    whispers to you first.

  13. Have you ever thought about publishing an ebook or guest authoring on other sites?
    I have a blog centered on the same information you
    discuss and would love to have you share some stories/information.
    I know my visitors would appreciate your work. If you are even remotely interested, feel free
    to send me an e-mail.

  14. Do you mind if I quote a couple of your articles as long as I provide credit and sources back to your site?
    My blog is in the very same niche as yours and my users would definitely benefit from a lot of the information
    you present here. Please let me know if this ok with you.
    Thanks!

  15. Does your website have a contact page? I’m having problems locating it but, I’d like
    to shoot you an e-mail. I’ve got some creative ideas for your blog you might be interested in hearing. Either way, great website and I look forward to seeing it develop over time.

  16. Good blog post. I certainly appreciate this site. Continue the good work!

  17. Wonderful blog! I found it while surfing around on
    Yahoo News. Do you have any suggestions on how to get listed in Yahoo News?
    I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem to get there! Thank you

  18. a Bruce Lee workout includes stretching, bending, running, dipping, kicking,
    jumping, traditional muscle building exercises, weight lifting,
    rope skipping, medicine ball handling, etc. Authorities inside the area
    will need to have an intensive understanding of laboratory and labeling techniques, infection security precautions, appropriate blood attract approaches
    to the elderly and for infants and even more. Do not
    be tempted to lose weight as quickly as you can, because a crash diet will have you eating
    less than a thousand calories a day slowing down your metabolism.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Tinggalkan Jawapan

